A room in a beautiful 1850 house by the water

Chambre privée dans : logement résidentiel · Hôte : Charles

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 2 lits, 1 salle de bain privée
Arrivée autonome
Vous pouvez entrer dans les lieux avec un concierge.
Les voyageurs recherchent souvent cet équipement
Our home is a place of warmth and beauty filled with music, books and art. A peaceful refuge for travellers. Charles is a composer, musician and artist; Nicola is a writer and editor. We have a golden retriever (Lucy). Dunfeurach is an Italianate mansion and garden built by a Glasgow coal merchant in 1850 on the west coast of Scotland, within reach of Glasgow, Edinburgh and Oban. We offer 3 rooms: total 5 beds, including a small sofa bed. (See separate listing.)

Le logement
This listing really is only for room3. If you would like to book more rooms, please go to another listing of ours:


From another listing, you will see that we are in fact offering three rooms. Each room is limited for two people only ( apart from room 2.)

Please make sure you have booked the right number of rooms. If you are not sure, please check with me before booking.

The owner is living in this building and managing and helping the guests daily.

This is a room above the kitchen with its own staircase and private bathroom with bathtub and separate shower cubicle and an arched entrance to the toilet and washbasin. The stairs lead down to the breakfast room and kitchen. This room gives guests much more privacy. It has a wonderful closet for your clothes! It is a large room.

Où vous dormirez

1 lit king size
1 lit king size

Ce que propose ce logement

Accès plage ou bord de mer
Parking gratuit sur place
Patio ou balcon

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Ajouter une date
Ajouter une date

4,75 étoiles sur 5 d'après 79 commentaires


Où se situe le logement

Innellan, Écosse, Royaume-Uni

We are very near two sailing clubs and often see yachts, dinghies and kayaks out on the water close by. Diving is apparently an excellent thing to do here — we can find out more for you if you like.

There is a golf course on the hills just behind us (with stunning views).

For walkers and nature-lovers, Puck’s Glen, the Benmore Botanic Gardens and the Argyll Forest Park are within easy reach, as is Loch Lomond, the Kyles of Bute and Tighnabruaich.

We have at least one bicycle we can let you use (and an honesty box for donations to help us keep them in good condition). The roads around Innellan are good for cycling and there are off-road tracks nearby, we hear. We’ll check that out for you. We would have a lot more to report on cycling were it not for our having been distracted in the last year by acquiring a puppy. We have a cycle room which holds up to four bikes.

The driving is easy (Scottish roads are well maintained) and often utterly beautiful.

Shops, cinema, etc
The small, deeply old-fashioned town of Dunoon is within 15 minutes drive. It has a scattering of independent shops including a specialist whisky place, a nice bookshop (with café), a cinema, leisure centre and supermarket. The people are lovely. The town has an old-fashioned charm to it.

Proposé par Charles

  1. Membre depuis juillet 2016
  • 161 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
I am originally from northern China and have lived in the UK since 1987. My wife is European (English/German); we have been married for thirty years and our son is now a junior doctor with a degree in medicine from Glasgow University. In my youth I performed dance, Beijing Opera and played both western and Chinese musical instruments on the stage. For all my life, my main interest is music composition. However, since I had very good training in photography. Today, I am not just composing music, but also paint oil paintings and take photographs. I also have good skills in woodcarvings and carpentry. I am good at cooking and other DIY hobbies. I would love to meet people in music, painting and any other forms of arts to share my creative pleasure. I speak English and Mandarin.
I am originally from northern China and have lived in the UK since 1987. My wife is European (English/German); we have been married for thirty years and our son is now a junior doc…

Pendant votre séjour

We will generally be on hand to answer any questions or help if you have difficulties.
  • Langue: English
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur

Arrivée : Après 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec personnel de l'immeuble
Non fumeur
Pas d'animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Santé et sécurité

Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au Covid-19 s'appliquent.
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Innellan et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Innellan :