Aller directement au contenu

From Away Farm - Double Bed & Breakfast

Gwen & Rocky est un Superhost.
Gwen & Rocky

From Away Farm - Double Bed & Breakfast

Chambre privée dans : maison
2 voyageurs1 chambre1 lit1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Parfaitement propre
6 voyageurs récents ont indiqué que ce logement était d'une propreté irréprochable.
Gwen & Rocky est un Superhost
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
Idéalement situé
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à l'emplacement du logement.

We're home and have spare rooms in our century farmhouse located on 100 acres of field, forest, garden and, although you can't see it, you can hear and smell the Atlantic ocean less than a 1000m away. The house isn't exactly magazine worthy but it's cozy, clean and comfortable. You won't be afraid to use the shower, even if it is blue patterned tile board! Bruce and Fynn (friendly, yellow Labrador Retrievers) join us in welcoming you. Also, see our twin bedroom, airbnb.ca/rooms/18810471

Équipements

Équipements de base
Cheminée
Chauffage
Eau chaude

Couchages

Chambre 1
1 lit double

Disponibilité

Commentaires

57 commentaires
Précision
5,0
Communication
5,0
Arrivée
5,0
Qualité-prix
5,0
Propreté
4,9
Emplacement
4,8
Profil utilisateur de Sacha
Sacha
octobre 2019
from away farm est un foyer chaleureux où il fait bon vivre. Gwen et Rocky sont des hôtes exceptionnels qui vous accueillent les bras ouverts et que l’on a du mal à quitter .... beaux moments de partages.
Profil utilisateur de Gwen & Rocky
Réponse de Gwen & Rocky :
I took the liberty of translating (via (Hidden by Airbnb) .) Thanks for the kind words Alex. "from away farm is a warm home where life is good. Gwen and Rocky are exceptional hosts who welcome you with open arms and that it is hard to leave .... beautiful moments of sharing."
octobre 2019
Profil utilisateur de Piper
Piper
octobre 2019
Gwen & Rocky are such hospitable, kind hosts! Truly great people with great conversation. Their place is lovely and the breakfast is delicious. Be prepared to be greeted by their two sweet dogs - Bruce and Finn! Highly recommend their AirBnB to anyone in the area.
Profil utilisateur de George
George
mai 2019
Gwen and Rocky were terrific hosts. They and their 2 friendly labs welcomed me when I arrived. Their historic farmhouse sits on 100 acres. It is very nice and comfortable. I was also fortunate to have dinner with them. Overall, Gwen’s and Rocky’s hospitality was without equal.
Profil utilisateur de Sylvia
Sylvia
octobre 2018
Bruce! Fynn! Thank you for being such great dog hosts!! I quite enjoyed meeting you. Gwen and Rocky are pretty darn special too. Thanks, everyone, for sharing your wonderful home.
Profil utilisateur de Alisha
Alisha
octobre 2018
My boyfriend Josh and I attended a concert in Port Hawkesbury as part of the Celtic Colours Festival and stayed at Gwen and Rocky’s to be near the concert but still far enough removed for a more laid back feel. And we absolutely loved our stay with them! My boyfriend is a…
Profil utilisateur de Alyssa
Alyssa
septembre 2018
Gwen and Rocky were great hosts. Their directions were helpful as the GPS was directing me to someplace close, but not exactly their house. The conversation was lovely. I wish I would have had more time there to get out and explore. Their home was very clean and nicely decorated…
Profil utilisateur de Jessica
Jessica
août 2018
Wonderful space, wonderful hosts! If you get a chance to do a meal with them please take the chance... yum!! Fantastic hospitality in a remarkable location. Bonus: you get dog friends to take walks with and so many opportunities for side trips depending on your interests.

Hôte : Gwen & Rocky

D'Escousse, CanadaMembre depuis juin 2012
Profil utilisateur de Gwen & Rocky
109 commentaires
Vérifié
Gwen & Rocky est un SuperhostLes Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
We are from away. Both transplants from Ontario who came to Isle Madame searching for a simpler life. Together we are overhauling a century home and property to create a self sufficient lifestyle. It's early in our journey but we think it's paradise and know that there are others…
Échanges avec les voyageurs
We are here, living our normal life. We can usually accommodate extras for a meal at a reasonable price if you are interested and prefer that you don't plan to cook meals in the kitchen without previous arrangement. You are more than welcome to join us in the rest of the house…
Langues : English
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Le quartier

Points à retenir

Arrivée : 16:00 - 20:00
Départ : 10:00
Arrivée
16:00 - 20:00
Départ
10:00

Règlement intérieur

  • Pas d'animaux
  • Pas de fête ni de soirée
  • Logement fumeur

Annulations