Aller directement au contenu

Chic, Pet-friendly Private Hideaway w/ Patio, Yard

Suite entière. Hôte : Grace
2 voyageurs1 chambre1 lit1 salle de bain
Logement entier
Vous aurez le logement (suite) rien que pour vous.
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Arrivée autonome
Vous pouvez entrer dans les lieux avec une boîte à clé sécurisée.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée.
Unwind in a charming abode complete with a comfy queen bed, a private bath with a bidet, tub & shower, a desk, & a kitchenette, with its own private entry & patio (though it's attached to the house - NOT A SEPARATE HOUSE).

Enjoy a location away from the hustle & bustle or aroma of Tacoma, but with easy access by car or transit (nearest bus stop less than a 1/4 mile away) to local sights.

Furry friends enjoy our big, fully fenced backyard. No pet fees! We love pets.

All guests welcome.

Le logement
You'll have all the essentials: a nice bed with easy access to outlets, a chair and desk, a shelf with a lending library, art supplies, and a couple of board games to pass the time, a bathroom with separate tub and shower, a smart TV with Prime Video and Netflix, and a kitchenette, all private. The private entry opens onto a fully fenced backyard and a small patio with a hammock you can lounge on.

The kitchenette has countertop space, a microwave, a mini-fridge, and a beverage station with hot water. We also keep a couple of complimentary beverage and snack options available there. (Note: you have access to the kitchenette, not the kitchen in the house.)

The space is attached to the house, with a living area on the floor above, and you will occasionally hear footsteps. There is also a neighborhood rooster - he rarely disturbs our sleep, but occasionally guests have mentioned hearing him in the morning. The same neighbor also has a dog, so occasionally dog guests will woof at him. There is also small beehive in the backyard - they generally don't bother you if you don't bother them.

Please no long-term reservation requests. We do not host longer than 28 nights. We do not host off-platform, either.

Ce que propose ce logement

Cuisine
Wifi
Parking gratuit sur place
Animaux acceptés
TV HD 48" avec Amazon Prime Video, Netflix
Climatiseur portable
Baignoire
Patio ou balcon
Jardin commun(e), Clôture intégrale
Dépôt de bagages autorisé

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,66 étoiles sur 5 d'après 174 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Où se situe le logement

Tacoma, Washington, États-Unis

Our neighborhood is vibrant and diverse, with a Hindu temple, a Buddhist wat, and a Baptist church all within a mile - just to give you an idea. A public park with thousands of blueberry bushes (Charlotte's Public Park) is a 1/3 mile away, and the best place in town to walk a dog (Wapato Park) is about a mile away. There are lots of sidewalks to walk around and explore on, and there's a lot of hole-in-the-wall mom and pop style stores and restaurants - I particularly love the Taqueria just around the corner. One end of the street has a bunch of small condos with lots of cars, so we offer off street parking for guests. A green space that is being developed into a park is across the street from our house, next to a Little Library with lots of kids books and games.

Proposé par Grace

Membre depuis juin 2016
  • 174 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
Hi all! I’m Grace! I'm a geek in my twenties and married to a fellow geek and my copilot on the adventure that is life, Scott. We are both fully vaccinated. I grew up traveling the world with my parents, spending time in Germany, Italy, the Czech Republic, and both coasts of the US, among other places. I work as an engineer in my day job, and an artist in my side gig – some of the art on the walls of our Airbnb is my work, or the result of artist’s exchanges with friends. Scott works with individuals with profound physical and intellectual disabilities, helping them live a more fulfilling life, and he’s also the one who takes the lead on keeping our Airbnb clean and beautiful for our guests. We have two much loved indoor cats, Biscuit and Gravy, but no dogs yet- we settle for loving all the guest animals the people we host bring. I love traveling, history, architecture, learning languages, and meeting people. At home, I enjoy swimming, reading, RPGs and other gaming, and making a mess (other people call it art, but it really is more like making a mess when I do it) in ceramics, acrylic pouring and stained glass, and working with a laser cutter and 3D printer. If you enjoy board or card games, feel free to wander over and introduce yourself during your stay – Scott and I would be happy to invite you to our game nights. I've visited Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Austria, Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, the United Kingdom, Peru, Bolivia, Ecuador and of course the United States so far as an adult. Our next planned international destinations are Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, and France in December. I've lived in Washington, Ohio, and Alaska in the states, London in the UK, and Frankfurt and Garmisch in Germany. I also spent a long summer walking the Camino de Santiago (Via de la Plata from Sevilla -> Santiago, then Santiago to Ferrol and back, then down the coast of Portugal to Fatima) in Spain and Portugal. My favorite travel destination so far has been Nicaragua...but only by a slim margin! I'm fluent in English, and can manage simple conversations in German, Polish, and Spanish.
Hi all! I’m Grace! I'm a geek in my twenties and married to a fellow geek and my copilot on the adventure that is life, Scott. We are both fully vaccinated. I grew up traveling the…
Co-hôtes
  • Grace
  • Scott
Pendant votre séjour
You're welcome to hang out with us in the backyard, or knock and introduce yourself. Both fully vaccinated and past the waiting window. We're travelers ourselves, and love meeting people. If you like board or card games, let us know when you book and we'll invite you over for one of our regular game nights. Please also text or knock if there's any issues we can help with. We generally try to introduce ourselves at some point during your stay.
You're welcome to hang out with us in the backyard, or knock and introduce yourself. Both fully vaccinated and past the waiting window. We're travelers ourselves, and love meetin…
  • Langues: English, Deutsch, Polski, Español
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur
Arrivée : Après 12:00
Départ : 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec boîte à clé sécurisée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Animaux de compagnie acceptés
Santé et sécurité
L'hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé d'Airbnb. En savoir plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au COVID-19 s'appliquent.
Caméra de surveillance/dispositif d'enregistrement En savoir plus
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Tacoma et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Tacoma :