Aller directement au contenu

Grammies Spa Suite on Brushy Fork Creek

Chambre privée dans : gîte à la ferme. Hôte : Lee Ann
2 voyageurs1 chambre1 lit1 salle de bain privée
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée.
Hôte très bien évalué
Lee Ann a reçu des évaluations 5 étoiles de 90 % de voyageurs récents.
Enhance your visit to the mountains with a lovely valley stay in my hundred year old farmhouse. I have a cozy two room Spa Suite with a Jacuzzi Whirlpool tub that overlooks Grammies Flower Garden! Your own entrance into Grammies Garden leads through a picket gate into a fenced in yard with a pond, and a private outdoor porch with a comfy chaise lounge- the ideal place to read a good book all swallowed up in green!!! Pets are welcome once approved for a nominal extra fee.

Le logement
Grammies Room on Brushy Fork Creek is a large two room Spa Suite with a private porch, a lovely flower garden and a fully fenced in yard which is also pet friendly! After pets have been approved by me there will be a $25 pet fee added to your bill

What to expect :
-a comfy queen sized bed
-a spa bathroom (Note- there is no shower) on the sunporch with a jacuzzi whirlpool tub with windows overlooking
-Grammies fenced in flower garden and pond
- flat screen smart tv with cable, DVR, Netflix
-big comfy armchair and ottoman
-private entrance onto the front porch
- an intimate covered porch with privacy shade and comfy chaise lounge chair.
-3 steps down and you are in Grammies Garden with its picket fence, stone pond, flower garden, concrete table and lounge chair. Your own secluded wonderland. Through the picket gate, you will find yourself in the front yard where you will find a Bonfire Ring.
Help yourself to the woodpile and Enjoy your own little fire under the stars.

There is no smoking in the house. ..smoking is permitted on your porch.

My name is Lee Ann Johnson. I've lived here at Beulah Land Farm, just five minutes from Boone for twenty five years. YOU are invited to the mountains where you can experience the peace and rest of my hundred year old farm. Beulah Land is a unique vacation opportunity. Once a small working farm, where we raised herbs, edible flowers, animals and BOYS, now it can be YOUR farm away from home...

I would like for my place to be a refuge from the rigors of your own mountain adventures! This house with its old hardwood floors and high ceilings is the ideal place to come home to after a day of hiking, sightseeing, visiting or skiing!
- Want to come and visit your student at App?
-Need a quiet weekend away?
-Make it a romantic retreat..- or a girls weekend-
-We are fifteen to thirty minutes from skiing

It is my fifth year as an
AIRBNB Host. I try to keep super reasonable rates. I want you to leave here and tell all your friends about my place!

There are a number of places to sit and just enjoy the farm around the yard and gardens. There is also a classic old tree swing hung from the maple tree.

You are also welcome to take a Creek Walk up Brushy Fork Creek which runs by the house just twenty five feet from the front door! Fishermen will be happy to learn there are trout in my creek and we are a hop, skip and a jump from the Watauga River!

You are my guest! If I am here, I try to make myself available whenever I am needed but am sensitive for your need for privacy at the same time. I love people and enjoy interacting with others- so I let you set the pace.

We are five minutes from Boone- right on the banks of bold and gurgling Brushy Fork Creek. Our fortunate location has all the advantages of rural life away from the hustle and bustle of our fair college town, but with great access to all the high country has to offer:

The Blue Ridge Parkway Grandfather Mountain
Tweetsie Railroad
Valle Crucis Park
Mast General Store
The Blowing Rock
Mystery Hill
Horn in the West
Daniel Boone Park
And dozens of accompanying annual festivals that are held in the surrounding area

There is a road behind us that you can walk up into the hills if you like to hike- From the top there are breathtaking views of Grandfather Mountain.

Équipements

Wifi
Parking gratuit sur place
Jacuzzi
Animaux acceptés
TV avec abonnement standard au câble
Baignoire
Patio ou balcon
Arrière-cour
Dépôt de bagages autorisé
Indisponible : Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,72 étoiles sur 5 d'après 224 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Emplacement

Vilas, Caroline du Nord, États-Unis

Proposé par Lee Ann

Membre depuis février 2013
  • 373 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
I was born in Utah, raised in Miami, Florida but have lived here, near Boone, North Carolina for the last thirty years. It is the place I have always dreamed of living and in the house I waited for my whole life. Although I would never give up my home I DO want to see the rest of the world. I love to travel and I LOVE Airbnb. I spent six weeks in Italy six years ago with my best friend and we stayed solely at Airbnb places. We had an amazing experience! I love to experience the world and its people in all the expression of their individuality! I love writing, art, music, theater as well as gardening, nature and animals! I have raised four sons and one grand daughter. Some day I would like to go to Europe with her! Now that she is graduated from high school and on her own, I plan to do some SERIOUS traveling!! For the winter of 2019, I finally get to be a Snowbird! I’ll be spending January and February and March in Central Florida. But no worries if you’re gonna come then, because Jessie, one of my permanent tenants will be my “Guest Airbnb Host” for that time. In the mean time, I love hosting my guests from all over the state, country and world! You all bring the world to me! So know that you are more than welcome! Hmm. Do I have a life motto? I guess it would be to make every effort to live without regrets! I always try to prioritize my opportunities by this- do today what will not be available to you tomorrow! I home schooled my four boys for sixteen years, during which time I took care of three family members for a total of ten of those years. That is why the rooms are named after "Grandma" (my paternal Grandmother) and "Grammie" (my mama). And for the past fifteen years, I raised my grand daughter ! She is a sweet lovely child, and reminds me every day of her father, my oldest son who sadly we lost at the age of twenty seven. After four boys it was perhaps the greatest challenge of my life thus far to raise a girl but I wouldn't have it any other way! There are no regrets in those choices. And now, the world is my oyster!! Planning a trip for August and September 2020 that will include a two week cruise across the rivers of Europe from Amsterdam to Budapest with side trips to the Matterhorn and down into Italy which will keep my oldest friend and I busy in Europe for six weeks! Can’t wait!
I was born in Utah, raised in Miami, Florida but have lived here, near Boone, North Carolina for the last thirty years. It is the place I have always dreamed of living and in the h…
Co-hôtes
  • Caleb
Pendant votre séjour
If I am here, I am available! Love to socialize with my guests!
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur
Arrivée : Après 17:00
Départ : 11:00
Animaux de compagnie acceptés
Logement fumeur
Santé et sécurité
S'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé d'Airbnb. En voir plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au COVID-19 s'appliquent.
Aucun détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Lac, rivière ou autre étendue d'eau à proximité
Détecteur de fumée
Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement à Vilas et dans ses environs

Plus d'hébergements à Vilas :