Ravendoor Weyr's Guestroom

5,0

Chambre privée dans : logement résidentiel. Hôte : Calla

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 2 lits, 1,5 salle de bain partagée
Idéalement situé
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à l'emplacement du logement.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée.
Un hôte expérimenté
Calla dispose de 149 commentaires pour d'autres adresses.

Toutes les informations sur le logement proposé par Calla

Ravendor Weyr is at the eastern edge of the small town of Brookings, on scenic US 101, famous for easy beach access & sheer coastal beauty. We have good restaurants & craft beer pubs w/ great pub food, including the best sushi on the coast. Close to Chetco, Winchuck, Pistol & Smith Rivers, 27 m to the Rogue. Postcard harbor view from the dining nook. Standard full size bed. Bedroom & shared bath face my garden. There are redwoods within driving distance. We are a quiet town that closes early.

Le logement
My home always includes my own multiple small dogs and an ancient cat. It is specifically a welcoming space/safe space for LGBTQI2SA+ folx and our allies. I have a minifarm here. There are always planting & gardening projects in the works & in the house. My laying hens (fresh, organic eggs!) are present in the yards and gardens at all times (no rooster). There is space for a small RV to park & connect to electric, or for your EV to recharge on household current. My home and the room are not suited for folx with lower body disabilities. I have a short, steep drive, there is no ramp, and the room is up a flight of stairs. There will always be ambient noise, specifically sounds of nature and multiple wind chimes. There are outside areas to relax in.

Où vous passerez la nuit

Chambre 1
1 lit double

Ce que propose ce logement

Cuisine
Wifi
Parking gratuit sur place
Animaux acceptés
Télévision
Lave-linge
Sèche-linge
Climatisation
Patio ou balcon
Arrière-cour

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

5,0 étoiles sur 5 d'après 8 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Où se situe le logement

Brookings, Oregon, États-Unis

Ravendor Weyr & accommodations are what guests might expect visiting an eccentric elder relative. My home is filled with visual art and my own sense of style including kitschy bits of this n that. It’s full of natural light from all directions. You can get very close to the feel of being inside one of our famous gusty rainstorms, in season. Guests are welcome to set a fire in the master fireplace, and to use the shared bigscreen TV for entertainment, including from our catalogue of old DVD movies. Relax on the bench at the top of the cliffside stairs, or the porches or gardens, walk about and greet chickens and wilder creatures: deer, turkeys, quail, chipmunks, 3 different species of squirrel. There will be natural noise in my home and nearby: the ocean roars, frogs boom, birds sing, dogs sometimes bark, chickens chortle.

Read, contemplate, hike, breathe. Otherwise, the Great Outdoors beckons from the coast and from the big trees and rivers close by.

Ravendor Weyr is also home to my homie/friend Carla, who works here in her own office space, and shares her upstairs bathroom with guests. There is sufficient wifi bandwidth for working from home for guests as well.

Great guests will be largely self-sufficient, included in an experience of friendship if that’s what you’re seeking & my schedule permits. I am up early, don't hang out very late in the evenings most times. I love and make good coffee, and there is always tea to be brewed or drunk cold. Other than Calla-or-Carla-cooked breakfast if you'd like, you can arrange to use the kitchen and dining room for your own meals or eating “more elegantly” (crabs, oysters, mussels, fish, for instance). There’s room in the freezer and some in the main fridge, as well as a minifridge & microwave in the room.

We are entirely 420 friendly, using, and accommodating, but allow absolutely NO cigarette smoking anywhere on the grounds or the room.

If you absolutely want to do organic veggie & flower gardening or yard work, I’d love to have your help; but that’s not a perquisite of guesting unless you want it to be :)

There are many small hotels and other lodgings along the coast, so if you’re looking for a hotel experience, please choose one of them. If you like to stay with friends, where life goes on around you, my home and I will likely love hosting you. I'll leave a light on in my window to welcome you!

Proposé par Calla

Membre depuis mars 2013
  • 157 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
I have retired and moved away from San Francisco, to the lovely small town of Brookings-Harbor, Oregon. I love this part of the southern Oregon coast. Weather here is usually very cool, and this is a place where it can be said "there's no hurry in Curry (County)." As an Airbnb host 2013-2016. I understand that guests come in all ages, shapes, sizes, ethnicities, and expectations. My pronouns are they/she, and my own AIRBNB rental space is 100% welcoming of all queer people and our allies. If I apply to be your guest, I will be happy to tell you more about myself. Meanwhile you can find me on social media as my name Calla Felicity, and I like to connect that way, too.
I have retired and moved away from San Francisco, to the lovely small town of Brookings-Harbor, Oregon. I love this part of the southern Oregon coast. Weather here is usually very…

Pendant votre séjour

I am the host, and I will most always be present in the home. I write, create videos, garden, and organically minifarm. My homie Carla (housemate) works at home in a private office space and may also be here. My dogs and their cat are here, as well as free range friendly hens, so anticipate barking, meowing, and clucking from time to time, as well as the sounds of the ocean, wind in the trees, storms, etc. I’ll be happy to chat, or not. I’m not a great tour guide for this area, regretfully, but there is a nearby visitors’ center and lots of published and online information about what to see & do nearby. I depend on guests to be conscientious about gates and interactions with my resident animals. I experience this space as very quiet and peaceful. If ambient natural sounds including wind and wind chimes, 420 use, or dogs disturb you, please consider these as likely to be parts of staying here, and book elsewhere.
I am the host, and I will most always be present in the home. I write, create videos, garden, and organically minifarm. My homie Carla (housemate) works at home in a private office…
  • Langues: English, Sign Language, Español
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur

Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Animaux de compagnie acceptés

Santé et sécurité

Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au Covid-19 s'appliquent.
Zones en hauteur sans barrières ni protections
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Brookings et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Brookings :