Orm Embar Guestroom - Ravendoor Weyr

Chambre privée dans : chambre d'hôtes · Hôte : Calla

1 voyageur, 1 chambre, 1 lit, 1,5 salle de bain partagée
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Idéalement situé
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à l'emplacement du logement.
Un hôte expérimenté
Calla dispose de 168 commentaires pour d'autres adresses.
Ravendoor Weyr is a gracious family home where up to three bedrooms can be shared with guests, from overnights to month-long, deeply discounted stays. As a family home, it is a traveller's rest, with the host, DIY projects, gardening, chickens, 4 little dogs, and 420 in residence. Kitchen, living room, grounds, laundry, parking, & bathroom are shared with other guests . Bedrooms are up stairs. Styled for independent guests who enjoy edge of ocean-forest-small town guesting.

Le logement
My 2800+sq ft home, Ravendoor Weyr, always includes me and my own 4 small dogs, and other guests may be going and coming during your stay. It is specifically a welcoming space/safe space for COVID-19-vaccinated LGBTQI2SA+ folx and our allies.

There are always planting & gardening projects in the works & in the house and other DIY projects ongoing. Free range laying hens (fresh, organic eggs!) are present in the yards and gardens (no rooster). There is space for a small RV to park & connect to electric, by prearrangement and for an additional fee. Your EV may recharge on household current at no additional cost. My home and the room are not suited for folx with lower body disabilities. I have a short, steep drive, there is no ramp, and the room is up a flight of stairs. There will always be ambient noise, specifically sounds of nature and multiple wind chimes. There are outside areas to relax in.

There is sufficient wifi bandwidth for working-from-home-guests. This area has a severe housing shortage, and I am happy to work through deep discounts for longer stays, a month at a time, with blocked out dates for longer stays. Guests will have been COVID-19 vaccinated before staying here, and be masking and social distancing elsewhere, for the foreseeable future.

Guests share all of my home including kitchen, porches & decks, grounds, books, living room with large-screen TV, fireplace, and laundry, ands there is if-needed storage space in the enclosed garage,

There are 2 other guestrooms available, and a couch in the shared living area. Orm Embar Guestroom is suitable for a solo traveler. Didgeriodraco and Eragon Guestrooms accommodate 2 people, with lots of closet space.

Où vous dormirez

Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit simple

Ce que propose ce logement

Vue sur la baie
Vue sur le jardin
Accès à la plage
Cuisine
Wifi
Allée de stationnement gratuite sur place : 2 places
Animaux acceptés
Lave-linge (Gratuit) dans le bâtiment
Sèche-linge (Gratuit) dans le bâtiment
Climatiseur portable

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,86 étoiles sur 5 d'après 7 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Où se situe le logement

Brookings, Oregon, États-Unis

Read, contemplate, hike, breathe, go to the park, eat takeout from several good restaurants, cook at home and eat in. Otherwise, the Great Outdoors beckons from the coast and from the big trees and rivers close by.

Great guests will be largely self-sufficient, included in an experience of friendship if that’s what you’re seeking & my schedule permits. I am up early, don't hang out very late in the evenings most times. I love and make good coffee, and there is always tea to be brewed or drunk cold. Other than an occasional Calla-cooked breakfast, you can use the kitchen and dining room for your own meals or eating “more elegantly” (crabs, oysters, mussels, fish, for instance). There’s room in the freezer and some in the main fridge, as well as a minifridge & microwave in the room. And, it is tradition that on Friday nights, we share a companionable meal with all who are here.

We are entirely 420 friendly, using, and accommodating, but allow absolutely NO cigarette smoking anywhere in the house or room or on the grounds.

If you absolutely want to do organic veggie & flower gardening or yard work, I’d love to have your help; but that’s not a perquisite of guesting unless you want it to be :)

There are many other lodgings along the coast, so if you’re looking for a hotel experience, please choose one of them. If you like to stay with friends, where life goes on around you, my home and I will likely love hosting you. I'll leave a light on in my window to welcome you!

Proposé par Calla

  1. Membre depuis mars 2013
  • Identité vérifiée
I have retired and moved away from San Francisco, to the lovely small town of Brookings-Harbor, Oregon. I love this part of the southern Oregon coast. Weather here is usually very cool, and this is a place where it can be said "there's no hurry in Curry (County)." As an Airbnb host 2013-2016. I understand that guests come in all ages, shapes, sizes, ethnicities, and expectations. My pronouns are they/she, and my own AIRBNB rental space is 100% welcoming of all queer people and our allies. If I apply to be your guest, I will be happy to tell you more about myself. Meanwhile you can find me on social media as my name Calla Felicity, and I like to connect that way, too.
I have retired and moved away from San Francisco, to the lovely small town of Brookings-Harbor, Oregon. I love this part of the southern Oregon coast. Weather here is usually very…

Pendant votre séjour

I am the host, and I will most always be present in the home. I write, create videos, garden, and organically minifarm. Guests are welcome to work-from-home in their room or in a compatible common area. My 4 little dogs are here, as well as free range friendly hens, so anticipate barking and clucking from time to time, as well as the sounds of the ocean, wind in the trees, storms, etc. I’ll be happy to chat, or not. I’m not a great tour guide for this area, regretfully, but there is a nearby visitors’ center and lots of published and online information about what to see & do nearby. I depend on guests to be conscientious about gates and interactions with my resident animals, and to pick up after themselves and their pets. I experience this space as very quiet and peaceful. If ambient natural sounds including wind and wind chimes, 420 use, dogs, or chickens disturb you, please consider these as likely to be parts of staying here, and book elsewhere.
I am the host, and I will most always be present in the home. I write, create videos, garden, and organically minifarm. Guests are welcome to work-from-home in their room or in a c…
  • Langues: English, Sign Language, Español
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur

Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Animaux de compagnie acceptés

Santé et sécurité

L'hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé d'Airbnb. En savoir plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au Covid-19 s'appliquent.
Lac, rivière ou autre étendue d'eau à proximité
Zones en hauteur sans barrières ni protections
Risque de rencontrer un animal potentiellement dangereux

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Brookings et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Brookings :