Camping Pent Hoose (Ash) Sleeping 2 people only


Chambre privée dans : hutte. Hôte : Patti

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 2 lits, Demie salle de bain partagée
Arrivée autonome
Vous pouvez entrer dans les lieux avec un concierge.
Patti est Superhost.
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
Idéalement situé
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à l'emplacement du logement.
My place is close to nowhere. The idea is to escape! There are pubs , restaurant and shops in Plockton if that is what you seek.. You’ll love my place because of the views, the escape, and the chance to experience something different on a budget.. The Pent Hoose is good for couples and solo adventurers, but it will only accommodate 2 people. There is NO electricity and you will need to bring sleeping bags and a torch. Please read all the details before you book! Check in 4 - 6 pm!!

Le logement
This is a WOODEN TENT. Instead of sleeping on the ground under canvas we give you a covered mattress on to which you can put your sleeping bags. The "hoose" is in a field on a farm which has sheep, goats, llamas, racoons, ducks, hens, rabbits, owls and a donkey. They roam freely around the farm and you will see them on your way to the penthouse or evidence that they have been there! You can get food near our white painted house with which to feed them and can come in to the Racoon pen and feed them with one of us.

Ce que propose ce logement

Parking gratuit sur place

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Ajouter une date
Ajouter une date

4,71 étoiles sur 5 d'après 465 commentaires


Où se situe le logement

Plockton, Royaume-Uni

They published the local crime statistics a few years ago and 54 crimes had been committed, 53 of them by the same man "drunk and disorderly" and one by a confused dementia patient who walked off with an umbrella! It is a quiet, peaceful location which we enjoy. We could "update" our lodges and camping facilities but we fear it would attract a different clientele which we would rather avoid. Our best guests have been coming for over 30 years to enjoy the walking, sailing, climbing and just relaxation they get from this lovely area. We have had people marry on the beach and their offspring got engaged to other guests offspring that they met whilst on holiday as children. A home from home for so many people who are now classed more as friends than guests and we would not want to change this. Thus if you would class your self as "fussy" or "particular" or have not gone camping under canvas before, think twice about what you book as this may not be for you. There is no electricity in the "hoose" and the toilet is a walk away, you may encounter sheep (or the tell tale signs that one has been there!) on your way and this, whilst normal for wild campers, may not appeal to everyone.

Proposé par Patti

  1. Membre depuis juin 2015
  • 1 814 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhost
  • Soutien d'
I am married, for 34 years to Terry, a computer teacher at the local high school whose 'photo I have used, I could not get mine to load!.I am a retired midwife who has been looking after the farm, cottages and foster children since leaving work at the local hospital. I was born in Egypt, brought up in Singapore and lived all over Europe and the U.S.A prior to settling in the Highlands of Scotland. Terry runs a charity which has taken computers to schools and orphanages in Africa for over 20 years taking senior school pupils who benefit from the experience as much as the children in Africa do from receiving the computers. We work hard on the farm looking after our animals and cottages so in October we often go to a Greek island for some peace and sunshine. I read a lot so leave books for guests to read here or take to their next stop and we have loads of dvds for guests to borrow as, in the winter, we do watch them as there is NO LIVE TELEVISION signal at the farm.
I am married, for 34 years to Terry, a computer teacher at the local high school whose 'photo I have used, I could not get mine to load!.I am a retired midwife who has been looking…

Pendant votre séjour

I am based in the white house but will be out on the farm feeding and cleaning the animals, and cleaning cottages for good parts of the day. If you ring the house bell I can usually hear it and come back to the house.

Patti est Superhost

Les Superhosts sont des hôtes qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur

Arrivée : 16:00 - 20:00
Départ : 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec personnel de l'immeuble
Ne convient pas aux enfants ni aux bébés
Non fumeur
Pas d'animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Santé et sécurité

Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au Covid-19 s'appliquent.
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Plockton et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Plockton :